General Licensing Conditions

General Licensing Conditions for Use of the Content Available on the Website: planete-carlin.paris

1. ACCEPTANCE OF THE GENERAL CONDITIONS

1.1 The present general conditions determine your right to use photographs, illustrations, animations, videos, films, and other content made available by Carlin on planete-carlin.paris (hereafter, the “Site”) or in any other manner.

1.2 When you check the box marked “I accept” at the end of this document, or indicate your agreement in any other way, you accept the present general conditions and agree to be subject to all of their terms, including the clauses of the Terms of Use of the Site. If you act in the name and on behalf of your employer, your client, or any other entity identified as the user account owner, you acknowledge that you have the power to engage the responsibility of said employer, client, or entity. If you don’t have this power, or you refuse the terms of this document, do not accept these general conditions, and do not download any Content.

If you have questions about the Site, these general conditions, or the Terms of Use of the Site, please contact Carlin at contact@planete-carlin.paris or by phone at +33 (0)1 53 04 42 00.

If you are acting in the name and on behalf of your employer, your client, or another entity, you acknowledge that:

  1. you are acting as an authorized representative and you have the power to engage the responsibility of said employer, client, or entity; and
  2. if your representative authority is contested, you will be responsible for any failure on the part of the employer, client, or entity to honor the terms of the present general conditions. Nothing in this section shall free you from your payment obligations of the various Content usage fees.

2. DEFINITIONS

2.1 “You” means you or, if you act in the name and on behalf of your employer, your client, or the member account owner, “you” means the employer, client, or account owner;

2.2 “Carlin,” “we,” or “us” means the Carlin International Group, société anonyme with a capital of 220,000€, registered with the Paris Registre de commerce et des sociétés under the number B 331 153 221, and having its siège social at 79 rue de Miromesnil, 75008 Paris (France), as well as the subsidiaries of the Carlin Group;

2.3 “Content” means any Flash file, film, or image, vector image, drawing, illustration, animation, video sequence, visual or audio representation, whether electronic, digital, or generated by any other means, or any other medium or element that you download from the Site, as well as any digital notebook, minutes, or other report available on the Site, and any relevant documentation.

2.4 “Site” means the “planete-carlin.paris” site.

3. SCOPE OF THE LICENSE

By virtue of this agreement, Carlin grants you a worldwide, non-exclusive, non-transferable license, which may not be sub-licensed. It does not allow you to use, display, manipulate, or reproduce Content belonging to Carlin, in whole or in part, on any type of media or by any means, for any purpose. All other rights relating to the Content, including but not limited to copyright and other intellectual property rights, are reserved by Carlin or the Content provider, as the case may be.

Carlin agrees to make the digital book available to you on its Site during a period of two years, starting the day they are officially launched . Beyond this timeframe, Carlin shall not be held liable for the unavailability of any digital book.

Carlin reserves the right to revoke or modify the granted license and to replace the Content with similar content for any reason. In case of such replacement, the present license automatically applies to the replacement Content, and the replaced Content license is automatically terminated, except as regards existing products.

4. PROHIBITED USES

The use of all or part of the Site Content is prohibited in the following cases:

  1. electronic or digital models for resale or any other type of distribution, online or otherwise, including but not limited to website models, Flash models, business card models, electronic models, or brochure models;
  2. use or display of Content on websites or other places meant to incite or imply the sale, license, or any other type of “on-demand” product distribution (specifically if a third party selects the Content in order to personalize the customized product), including but not limited to postcards, mugs, T-shirts, posters, and other objects (including customized websites and other similar sites);
  3. use of the Content for goods or services for resale or distribution when the Content itself is the main value, including but not limited to cards, stationery products, paper products, calendars, clothing, posters (printed on paper, canvas, or any other medium), or other objects for resale, license, or any other type of commercial distribution;
  4. use of the Content as an element of a trademark, design, commercial name, company name, service mark, or logo;
  5. making a product containing the Content available to the public in such a way that the Content may be extracted, accessible, or reproducible under an electronic file form;
  6. use of the Content that is considered pornographic, obscene, immoral, defamatory, or calumnious, or which might infringe upon the rights or the image of any person or property, as determined by law or according to reasonable criteria established by Carlin;
  7. reverse engineering, decompiling, or disassembling the source code, in whole or in part, if it is included in the Content ;
  8. removal or modification to any notices of copyright, trademark, or other mark of ownership, or any other copyright management data or metadata, displayed or integrated in the Content in any way;
  9. sublicensing, resale, rental, loan, sale, gift, transfer, or any other type of distribution of the Content or of the rights granted by the present general conditions;
  10. installation or use of the Content in several places at once, or publishing a copy of the Content online on a network server or internet server to allow third parties to use it;
  11. use of or display of the Content in an electronic format that would allow it to be downloaded or shared via a peer-to-peer system or other file sharing system;
  12. reproduction of the Content on a social networking platform to allow third parties to use it for commercial, promotional, marketing, advertising, or merchandising purposes.

5. PROHIBITED USES AND TERMINATION

5.1 Any use of the Content that is not expressly authorized by the present general conditions constitutes a violation of intellectual property rights and authorizes Carlin to pursue any of its prerogatives in order to enforce its rights.

5.2 Carlin reserves the right to terminate the present general conditions and use of the Site in the following cases:

  1. if you use the Site Content, in whole or in part, in an unauthorized or prohibited manner;
  2. if you don’t pay the Fees due, specifically subscription Fees, in the time frames noted on any document that may inform you of your payment obligations;
  3. if you violate any of the clauses of the present general conditions or of the Terms of Use of the Site

6. DURATION OF THESE GENERAL CONDITIONS

6.1 Validity of the general conditions

6.1.1 The present general conditions remain in effect for the entire duration of the Content use.

6.1.2 Carlin may terminate the present general conditions without notice or indemnity if you fail to respect any of the clauses of these general conditions or of the Terms of Use of the Site.

6.2 Obligation to stop using and to delete the Content

Upon notification by Carlin, or if you are aware of Content being the subject of a real or potential legal proceeding for infringement of the rights of a third party, for which Carlin could be held responsible, you must immediately and at your own expense:

  1. stop using the Content;
  2. delete the Content from your place of business, computers, and electronic or physical storage systems; and
  3. ensure that any person to whom you have transmitted the Content, including but not limited to your internet service providers, does the same. Carlin will provide you with replacement Content (selected by Carlin based on its reasonable commercial judgment) at no additional cost. The replacement Content will be subject to these general conditions and the Terms of Use of the Site.

7. LIMITATION OF GUARANTEES

7.1 Carlin offers no guarantees about the use of names, images of persons, brands, commercial identification elements, logos, trademarks, patents, or works of art or architecture represented in the Content. Consequently, it is your responsibility to determine whether authorizations are necessary for the planned use of the Content. It is your responsibility to obtain any required authorizations.

7.2 Despite all reasonable efforts on our part to classify the Content into the most relevant category and to give it appropriate keywords, title, and caption, Carlin does not guarantee the accuracy of this information. Furthermore, Carlin does not guarantee the accuracy of the metadata that may be provided with the Content.

7.3 THE CONTENT IS PROVIDED “AS-IS” WITHOUT ANY TYPE OF EXPRESS OF IMPLIED WARRANTY OF CONDITION, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO MERCHANTABILITY OR ADEQUACY FOR ANY PARTICULAR USE.

CARLIN DOES NOT GUARANTEE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES THAT THE SITE WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS OR THAT ITS USE WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED OR FREE OF ERRORS. YOU AGREE TO ACCEPT ALL RISKS RELATED TO CONTENT QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE. IF THE CONTENT IS DEFECTIVE, YOU (AND NOT CARLIN) ASSUME ALL RISKS AND COSTS RELATED TO REQUIRED CORRECTIONS. SPECIFICALLY AND WITHOUT LIMITING THE GENERAL SCOPE OF THE AFOREMENTIONED, IF YOU DOWNLOAD A FILE IN ANY FORMAT WHATSOEVER, CARLIN DOES NOT OFFER ANY GUARANTEE ABOUT THE CONTENT RELATIVE TO PROPERTY, OR LEGAL, TECHNICAL OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS.

8. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY AND COPYRIGHT

8.1 Intellectual Property

All the images and other Site Content, as well as the Content selection and organization, are protected by copyright, trademark, patent, trade secret, and other intellectual property laws and treaties (collectively, “Intellectual Property Rights”). Any unauthorized use of any Content may constitute a violation of Carlin’s rights, of the present general licensing conditions, and of the Terms of Use of the Site. Unless otherwise explicitly stated in the present general licensing conditions or in the Terms of Use of the Site, Carlin does not grant any explicit or implicit authorization to use any Content. Other than what is provided for in the present general licensing terms or in the Terms of Use of the Site, you agree to not copy, reprint, frame, link to, download, transfer, modify, adapt, use as the basis for derivative works, rent, lend, sell, attribute, distribute, exhibit, stage, license, or sub-license the Site or its Content. Furthermore, you agree to not use any data mining tools, robots, or other means of data or image collection or extraction in relation to the Site or its Content.

8.2 Third-Party Intellectual Property

8.2.1 Certain elements of the Content protected by copyright, trademark, patent, trade secret, or other intellectual property rights or treaties (collectively, “Intellectual Property Rights”) belong to third parties. In such cases, the source is noted. These Content elements are included in the Site for informational purposes only. Unless you have obtained prior written permission from the third parties who own the Intellectual Property Rights for these Content elements, Carlin does not grant any explicit or implicit authorization to use these Content elements. You agree to not copy, reprint, frame, link to, download, transfer, modify, adapt, use as the basis for derivative works, rent, lend, sell, attribute, distribute, exhibit, stage, license, or sub-license these elements. Furthermore, you agree to not use any data mining tools, robots, or other means of data or image collection in relation to the aforementioned elements.

8.2.2 Except as specifically permitted in these general conditions and in the Terms of Use, Carlin offers no rights and makes no guarantees about the use of personal data that may be visible in visual Content, music, or other audio content included in videos, trademarks, drawings, digital notebooks, packaging, copyrighted creations, artwork or architecture represented in all visual Content. Carlin possesses model or owner authorizations only when this is expressly indicated on the Content, material, or Site.

9. INDEMNIFICATION AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

CARLIN, ITS AFFILIATES OR CONTENT PROVIDERS, ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE DIRECTORS, ADMINISTRATORS, EMPLOYEES, STOCKHOLDERS, PARTNERS, OR AGENTS SHALL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES FOR ANY DIRECT OR INDIRECT DAMAGES, OR ANY OTHER DAMAGES (INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS, ACTIVITY INTERRUPTION, LOSS OF COMMERCIAL INFORMATION, OR ANY OTHER FINANCIAL LOSS) RELATING TO ANY CLAIM, LOSS, DAMAGE, ACTION, JUDICIAL PROCEEDING, OR ANY OTHER PROCEEDING RELATED TO THE PRESENT GENERAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO YOUR USE OF OR ACCESS TO THE CONTENT, IN WHOLE OR IN PART, OR ANY RIGHT GRANTED TO YOU BY THE PRESENT GENERAL CONDITIONS OR THE TERMS OF USE OF THE SITE, EVEN IF CARLIN HAS BEEN INFORMED OF SUCH A CLAIM, OR THE ACTION IS BASED ON A CONTRACTUAL MOTIVE (INCLUDING GROSS NEGLIGENCE), INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS INFRINGEMENT, OR ANY OTHER LEGAL MOTIVE. NO PROCEEDING RELATED TO THE PRESENT GENERAL CONDITIONS, IN ANY FORM OR OF ANY TYPE, MAY BE UNDERTAKEN BY YOU OR ON YOUR BEHALF MORE THAN TWO (2) YEARS AFTER THE APPEARANCE OF THE MOTIVE CAUSING SAID PROCEEDING.

NOTWITHSTANDING THE OTHER CLAUSES OF THESE GENERAL CONDITIONS, CARLIN CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGES, COSTS, OR LOSSES RESULTING FROM MODIFICATIONS YOU HAVE MADE TO THE CONTENT OR FROM THE CONTEXT IN WHICH YOU USE THE CONTENT.

9.1 Electronic Storage

For all Content delivered in electronic form, you must retain the copyright symbol, the Carlin name, the Content identification number, and any other information that may be contained in the electronic file that contains the original Content. You must ensure that there is an effective firewall so unauthorized third parties cannot access the Content.

9.2 Removal

Carlin does not, under any circumstances, guarantee the permanent availability of the Content and/or of Content collections for the Duration of the present general conditions or the Terms of Use of the Site. Carlin may, at its sole discretion, terminate the license of certain Licensed Content and/or of certain Content collections.

9.3 Applicable Law and Jurisdiction

The present general conditions are subject to and interpreted by French law. The Parties agree that sole jurisdiction is that of Paris, including in interlocutory procedures or warranty appeals.

9.4 Severability

If one or more clauses of the present general conditions or Terms of Use of the Site is deemed unlawful, illegal, or unenforceable in any manner whatsoever, the other clauses remain fully in effect. The aforementioned clauses shall be modified as necessary to their execution.

9.5 Disclaimer

No action by either Party, other than an explicit written renunciation, may be interpreted as a renunciation of any of the provisions of the present general conditions or the Terms of Use of the Site. Delay on the part of either Party in exercising one of its rights or prerogatives, and the partial or isolated exercise by either Party of one of said rights or prerogatives, cannot prevent the later exercise, or the more complete exercise of the same rights or prerogatives. The disclaimer concerning a right or prerogative at a specific time cannot be interpreted as opposition to exercising the same right or prerogative at a later date.

9.6 Totality of the General Conditions

Provisions may only be added or removed in writing, accepted in writing by the Parties or their legal representatives, or electronically sent out by Carlin and accepted by you or your authorized legal representative. The preceding terms notwithstanding, Carlin reserves the right to modify the provisions of the present general conditions at any time, and you agree to be subject to these modifications.

9.7 Acknowledgement of the Document and of the Terms of Use of the Site

YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE READ THE PRESENT GENERAL CONDITIONS, YOU UNDERSTAND THEM, AND YOU HAVE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO OBTAIN INDEPENDENT LEGAL COUNSEL BEFORE ACCEPTING THEM. IN EXCHANGE FOR THE PROVISION OF CONTENT BY CARLIN, YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE PRESENT GENERAL CONDITIONS. FURTHERMORE, YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THE PRESENT GENERAL CONDITIONS CANCEL AND REPLACE ALL OTHER PRIOR PROPOSITIONS OR AGREEMENTS, WRITTEN OR VERBAL, CONCLUDED BETWEEN CARLIN AND YOURSELF AND RELATING TO THE PURPOSE OF THE PRESENT GENERAL CONDITIONS.

See also our Terms of Use

Licence

Conditions générales de licence d’utilisation du Contenu accessible à l’adresse web : planete-carlin.paris

1. ACCEPTATION DES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

1.1 Les présentes conditions générales déterminent votre droit d’utilisation des photographies, illustrations, animations, vidéos, films et autres contenus mis à disposition par Carlin sur planete-carlin.paris (ci-après dénommé « le Site ») ou de toute autre manière.

1.2 Lorsque vous cochez la case prévue à cet effet à la fin des présentes, et sélectionnez la mention « J’accepte », ou signifiez votre accord de toute autre manière, vous acceptez les présentes conditions générales et consentez à vous soumettre à toutes les dispositions y afférentes, y compris aux dispositions des Conditions d’utilisation du Site. Si vous agissez au nom et pour le compte de votre employeur, votre client ou toute autre entité identifiée comme le titulaire du compte utilisateur, vous affirmez disposer du pouvoir d’engager la responsabilité dudit employeur ou client, ou de ladite entité. Si vous ne bénéficiez pas d’un tel pouvoir ou que vous refusez les termes des présentes, n’acceptez pas les présentes conditions générales et ne téléchargez pas de Contenu.

Si vous avez des questions liées au Site, aux présentes conditions générales ou aux Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web, veuillez communiquer avec Carlin à contact@planete-carlin.paris ou par téléphone au +33 (0)1 53 04 42 00.

Si vous agissez au nom et pour le compte de votre employeur, votre client ou votre entité, vous affirmez par la présente:

  1. agir en qualité de représentant autorisé et disposer du pouvoir d’engager la responsabilité dudit employeur, client, ou de ladite entité ; et
  2. répondre à l’avenir de tout manquement dudit employeur, client, ou de ladite entité, en cas de contestation relative à votre qualité de représentant, à respecter les dispositions des présentes conditions générales. Rien dans la présente section ne pourra vous libérer de votre obligation de paiement des différents frais d’utilisation du Contenu.

2. DÉFINITIONS

2.1 « Vous » vous désigne ou, si vous agissez au nom et pour le compte de votre employeur, votre client ou l’entité titulaire du compte de membre, « vous » désigne alors l’employeur, le client ou ladite entité ;

2.2 « Carlin » ou « nous » désignent la société Groupe Carlin International, société anonyme au capital de 220 000 €, R.C.S. Paris B 331 153 221, dont le siège social est établi au 79 rue de Miromesnil, 75008 Paris (France), ainsi que les filiales de la société Groupe Carlin ;

2.3 « Contenu » désigne tout fichier « Flash » ou film et toute image, toute image vectorielle, tout dessin, illustration, animation, séquence vidéo ou représentation visuelle ou audio, électronique ou numérique, ou générée par tout autre moyen, ou tout autre support ou élément que vous téléchargez du Site, ainsi que tout cahier numérique, tout compte-rendu ou autre rapport disponibles sur le Site, et toute documentation y afférente ;

2.4 « Site » désigne le site « planete-carlin.paris ».

3. ÉTENDUE DE LA LICENCE

Carlin vous concède, par la présente, une licence mondiale, non exclusive, incessible et ne pouvant faire l’objet de sous-licence, d’utilisation, d’affichage, de manipulation et de reproduction du Contenu appartenant à Carlin, en tout ou en partie, quels que soient le support ou les moyens utilisés et à toute fin. Tous les autres droits relatifs au Contenu, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, tout droit d’auteur et autre droit de propriété intellectuelle relatifs au Contenu, restent réservés à Carlin ou au fournisseur du Contenu, le cas échéant.

Carlin s’engage à mettre les cahiers numériques à votre disposition sur son Site pendant un délai de trois ans. Au-delà de ce délai, Carlin décline toute responsabilité quant à l’éventuelle indisponibilité d’un cahier numérique.

Carlin se réserve le droit de révoquer ou de modifier la licence concédée et de remplacer le Contenu par un contenu similaire, pour quelque raison que ce soit. Lors d’un tel remplacement, la présente licence s’applique automatiquement au Contenu de remplacement, et la licence du Contenu remplacé est automatiquement résiliée, sauf pour les produits déjà existants.

4. 1. UTILISATIONS PROHIBÉES

L’utilisation de tout ou partie du Contenu du Site est interdite dans les cas suivants :

  1. dans des modèles électroniques ou numériques destinés à la revente ou à tout autre type de distribution, que ce soit en ligne ou non, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les modèles de site Internet, les modèles Flash, les modèles de cartes de visite ou électroniques et les modèles de brochure ;
  2. utilisation ou affichage du Contenu sur des sites Internet ou autres lieux destinés à inciter à ou impliquant la vente, la licence ou tout autre type de distribution de produits « à la demande » (notamment lorsqu’un tiers sélectionne le Contenu afin de personnaliser le produit réalisé sur mesure), y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les cartes postales, tasses, t-shirts, affiches et autres objets (sont compris les sites Internet personnalisés et autres sites y assimilés) ;
  3. utilisation du Contenu dans le cadre de biens ou services destinés à la revente ou à la distribution lorsque le Contenu lui-même constitue la valeur principale, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les cartes, articles de papeterie, produits papier, calendriers, vêtements, affiches (imprimées sur papier, toile ou tout autre support) ou autres objets destinés à la revente, licence ou autre type de distribution commerciale ;
  4. utilisation du Contenu comme élément d’une marque de commerce, marque de conception, nom commercial, dénomination sociale, marque de service ou logo ;
  5. mise à disposition du public d’un produit contenant le Contenu de manière à ce que le Contenu puisse être extrait, accessible ou reproductible sous forme de fichier électronique ;
  6. utilisation considérée comme pornographique, obscène, immorale, diffamatoire ou calomnieuse du Contenu, ou encore susceptible de porter atteinte aux droits et à l’image de toute personne ou propriété, en vertu de la loi en vigueur ou selon des critères raisonnablement établis par Carlin ;
  7. rétro-ingénierie, décompilation et désassemblage de tout ou partie du code source, si celui-ci est compris dans le Contenu ;
  8. suppression ou modification de toute mention de copyright, marque de commerce, ou autre droit de propriété, ou encore toute autre donnée de gestion des droits d’auteur ou métadonnée, figurant ou intégrée de quelque manière que ce soit dans le Contenu ;
  9. octroi de sous-licence, revente, location, prêt, cession, don, transfert ou toute autre distribution du Contenu ou des droits concédés en vertu des présentes conditions générales ;
  10. installation et utilisation de l’ensemble du Contenu à plusieurs emplacements simultanément ou mise en ligne d’une copie de l’ensemble du Contenu sur un serveur de réseau ou Internet pour permettre à des tiers de l’utiliser ;
  11. utilisation ou affichage du Contenu dans un format électronique qui en permette le téléchargement ou le partage à l’aide d’un système peer-to-peer ou par d’autres systèmes de partage de fichiers ;
  12. reproduction du Contenu sur une plate-forme de réseau social pour permettre à des tiers de l’utiliser à toute fin commerciale, promotionnelle, marketing, publicitaire ou de merchandising.

5. UTILISATIONS NON AUTORISÉES ET RÉSILIATION

5.1 Toute utilisation du Contenu non expressément autorisée par les présentes conditions générales constitue une violation des droits de propriété intellectuelle et autorise Carlin à exercer toutes les prérogatives qui lui sont conférées afin de faire valoir ses droits.

5.2 Carlin se réserve le droit de mettre fin aux présentes conditions générales et à l’utilisation du Site Web dans les cas suivants :

  1. si vous utilisez de manière non autorisée ou interdite toute ou partie du Contenu du Site ;
  2. si vous ne payez pas le montant des Frais vous incombant, notamment les Frais d’abonnement, dans les délais indiqués sur tout document vous informant de votre obligation de paiement ;
  3. si vous violez l’une des stipulations des présentes conditions générales ou des Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web.

6. DURÉE DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

6.1 Validité des conditions générales

6.1.1 Les présentes conditions générales restent valides toute la durée d’utilisation du Contenu.

6.1.2 Les présentes conditions générales peuvent également être résiliées sans préavis ni indemnité par Carlin si vous cessez de respecter l’une quelconque des dispositions des présentes conditions générales ou des Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web.

6.2 Obligation de cesser d’utiliser le contenu et de le supprimer

Sur notification de Carlin ou si, à votre connaissance, un Contenu fait l’objet d’une action en justice réelle ou potentielle pour contrefaçon des droits de tiers au titre de laquelle la responsabilité de Carlin pourrait être engagée, vous devez immédiatement et à vos frais :

  1. cesser d’utiliser le Contenu ;
  2. supprimer le Contenu de vos locaux, ordinateurs et systèmes de stockage (électroniques ou physiques) ; et
  3. vous assurer que toute personne à laquelle vous avez transmis le Contenu, y compris mais sans s’y limiter, vos fournisseurs d’accès Internet, en fait autant. Carlin vous fournira un Contenu de remplacement (choisi par Carlin selon son jugement commercial raisonnable) sans frais supplémentaires. Le Contenu de remplacement sera soumis aux conditions des présentes conditions générales et des Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web.

7. LIMITATION DE GARANTIE

7.1 Carlin n’offre aucune garantie quant à l’utilisation des noms, images de personnes, marques, éléments d’identification commerciale, logos, signes déposés, modèles ou œuvres d’art ou d’architecture représentés dans ledit Contenu. Par conséquent, il vous appartient de déterminer si des autorisations sont nécessaires eu égard à l’utilisation prévue du Contenu. L’obtention desdites autorisations éventuelles relève de votre responsabilité.

7.2 Bien que nous ayons fait des efforts raisonnables pour classer le Contenu dans la catégorie la plus pertinente et y attribuer les mots clés, le titre et la légende appropriée, Carlin ne garantit pas l’exactitude desdits renseignements. En outre, Carlin ne garantit pas l’exactitude des métadonnées susceptibles d’être fournies avec le Contenu.

7.3 LE CONTENU EST FOURNI « EN L’ÉTAT » SANS GARANTIE OU CONDITION, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, SANS GARANTIE OU CONDITION DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE OU D’ADÉQUATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER.

CARLIN NE GARANTIT EN AUCUN CAS QUE LE CONTENU SATISFERA VOS EXIGENCES OU QUE SON UTILISATION NE SERA PAS INTERROMPUE OU SANS ERREUR. VOUS ACCEPTEZ D’ASSUMER L’ENSEMBLE DES RISQUES LIÉS À LA QUALITÉ ET AUX PERFORMANCES DU CONTENU. S’IL S’AVÈRE QUE LE CONTENU EST DÉFECTUEUX, VOUS (ET NON CARLIN) ASSUMEZ L’INTÉGRALITÉ DES RISQUES ET DES COÛTS LIÉS AUX CORRECTIONS NÉCESSAIRES. EN PARTICULIER ET SANS LIMITER LA PORTÉE GÉNÉRALE DE CE QUI PRÉCÈDE, SI VOUS TÉLÉCHARGEZ UN FICHIER DANS UN QUELCONQUE FORMAT, CARLIN N’OFFRE AUCUNE GARANTIE RELATIVE AUDIT CONTENU, EN CE QUI CONCERNE LA PROPRIÉTÉ, LE RESPECT DES EXIGENCES LÉGALES ET TECHNIQUES OU AUTRE.

8. PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE ET DROITS D’AUTEUR

8.1 Propriété intellectuelle

Toutes les images et autre Contenu du Site, ainsi que la sélection et l’organisation du Contenu, sont protégés par le droit d’auteur, la marque de commerce, le brevet, le secret de fabrique et autre propriété intellectuelle, lois et traités (collectivement appelés « Droits de propriété intellectuelle »). Toute utilisation non autorisée de quelque Contenu que ce soit pourrait constituer une infraction aux droits de Carlin, aux présentes conditions générales de licence, et aux Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web. Sauf mention contraire explicitement établie dans les présentes conditions générales de licence ou dans les Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web, Carlin n’accorde aucune autorisation explicite ou implicite d’utiliser tout Contenu. Sauf ce qui est prévu dans les présentes conditions générales de licence ou dans les conditions d’utilisation du Site Web, vous consentez à ne pas copier, republier, mettre dans un cadre, référencer par un lien, télécharger, transmettre, modifier, adapter, utiliser comme base pour des œuvres dérivées, louer, prêter, vendre, attribuer, distribuer, exposer, mettre en scène, proposer sous licence ou sous-licence, le Site ou son Contenu. De plus, vous consentez à ne pas utiliser d’outil d’extraction de données, de robots ou autres méthodes de collecte et d’extraction de données et/ou d’images en lien avec le Site ou son Contenu.

8.2 Propriété intellectuelle des tiers

8.2.1 Certains éléments du Contenu protégés par le droit d’auteur, la marque de commerce, le brevet, le secret de fabrique et autre propriété intellectuelle, lois et traités (collectivement appelés « Droits de propriété intellectuelle ») appartiennent à des tiers. Ils font dans ce cas mention de la source.. Ces éléments de Contenu sont intégrés au Site à des fins d’information uniquement. Sauf autorisation expresse et préalable obtenue par vous-même auprès du tiers possédant les Droits de propriété intellectuelle relatifs auxdits éléments de Contenu, Carlin n’accorde aucune autorisation explicite ou implicite d’utiliser ces éléments de Contenu. Vous consentez à ne pas copier, republier, mettre dans un cadre, référencer par un lien, télécharger, transmettre, modifier, adapter, utiliser comme base pour des œuvres dérivées, louer, prêter, vendre, attribuer, distribuer, exposer, mettre en scène, proposer sous licence ou sous-licence. De plus, vous consentez à ne pas utiliser d’outil d’extraction de données, de robots ou autres méthodes de collecte et d’extraction de données et/ou d’images en lien avec lesdits éléments.

8.2.2 Sauf disposition expresse dans les présentes conditions générales et dans les conditions d’utilisation, Carlin n’offre aucun droit et ne fait aucune garantie quant à l’utilisation de données personnelles pouvant être visibles dans les Contenus visuels, les musiques ou d’autres contenus audio inclus dans des vidéos, marques de commerce, dessins, cahiers numériques, emballages, créations protégées par le droit d’auteur, œuvres d’art ou architectures représentés dans tout Contenu visuel. Carlin dispose uniquement d’autorisations du propriétaire ou du modèle lorsque cela est expressément indiqué sur le Contenu, le matériel, ou sur le Site.

9. INDEMNISATION ET LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

EN AUCUN CAS CARLIN, SES AFFILIÉS OU FOURNISSEURS DE CONTENU OU AUCUN DE LEUR DIRECTEURS, ADMINISTRATEURS, EMPLOYÉS, ACTIONNAIRES, PARTENAIRES OU AGENTS RESPECTIFS NE SERONT TENUS RESPONSABLES DE DOMMAGE, DIRECT OU INDIRECT, OU DE TOUT AUTRE DOMMAGE, (Y COMPRIS LES PERTES DE BÉNÉFICES, INTERRUPTIONS D’ACTIVITÉS, PERTE D’INFORMATIONS COMMERCIALES OU TOUTE AUTRE PERTE PÉCUNIAIRE) EN RELATION AVEC TOUTE RÉCLAMATION, PERTE, DOMMAGE, ACTION, POURSUITE, OU TOUTE AUTRE PROCÉDURE LIÉE AUX PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, VOTRE UTILISATION, ACCÀS AU OU EXPLOITATION DE TOUTE OU PARTIE DU CONTENU, OU TOUT DROIT QUI VOUS EST CONCÉDÉ EN VERTU DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES OU DES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION DU SITE WEB, MÊME SI CARLIN A ÉTÉ INFORMÉE D’UNE TELLE ÉVENTUALITÉ, QUE L’ACTION SOIT FONDÉE SUR UN MOTIF CONTRACTUEL (Y COMPRIS LES FAUTES QUASI-DÉLICTUELLES), UNE CONTREFACON D’UN DROIT DE PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE OU TOUT AUTRE MOTIF JURIDIQUE. AUCUNE ACTION LIÉE AUX PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES, QU’ELLES QU’EN SOIENT LA FORME ET LA NATURE, NE POURRA ÊTRE INTENTÉE PAR VOUS OU POUR VOTRE COMPTE PLUS DE DEUX (2) ANS APRÈS L’APPARITION DU MOTIF ENTRAINANT LADITE ACTION.

NONOBSTANT LES AUTRES DISPOSITIONS DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES, CARLIN NE POURRA ÊTRE TENUE RESPONSABLE POUR TOUT DOMMAGE, FRAIS OU PERTES RÉSULTANT DE MODIFICATIONS DU CONTENU EFFECTUÉES PAR VOUS OU DU CONTEXTE DANS LEQUEL VOUS UTILISEZ LE CONTENU.

9.1 Stockage électronique

Pour tout Contenu livré sous forme électronique, vous devrez conserver le symbole du copyright, le nom Carlin, le numéro d’identification du Contenu et toute autre information pouvant être incluse dans le fichier électronique contenant le Contenu original. Vous devrez vous assurer de l’existence d’un pare-feu efficace pour éviter que des tiers puissent accéder au Contenu sans y être autorisés.

9.2 Retrait

Carlin ne garantit en aucun cas la disponibilité permanente du Contenu et/ou des collections de Contenu pendant la Durée des présentes conditions générales ou des Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web. Carlin peut, à sa seule discrétion, interrompre la licence de certains Contenus sous Licence et/ou de certaines collections de Contenu.

9.3 Droit applicable et juridiction compétente

Les présentes conditions générales sont régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de France. Les Parties consentent à la compétence exclusive des juridictions de Paris.

9.4 Autonomie des dispositions

Si l’une ou plusieurs des dispositions des présentes conditions générales ou des Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web s’avèrent invalides, illégales ou inexécutables, de quelque façon que ce soit, les autres dispositions demeureront pleinement en vigueur. Lesdites dispositions seront alors modifiées dans la stricte mesure nécessaire à leur exécution.

9.5 Décharge de responsabilité

Aucune action de l’une ou l’autre des Parties, autre qu’une renonciation explicite par écrit, ne peut être interprétée comme une renonciation à l’une quelconque des dispositions des présentes conditions générales ou des Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web. Le retard de l’une ou l’autre des Parties à exercer l’un de ses droits ou l’une de ses prérogatives, et l’exercice partiel ou isolé par l’une ou l’autre des parties d’un desdits droits ou prérogatives ne pourra empêcher un autre exercice ou un exercice plus complet de ces mêmes droits ou prérogatives. La décharge de responsabilité par rapport à un droit ou une prérogative à un moment donné ne pourra être interprétée comme s’opposant à l’exercice du même droit ou prérogative à une date ultérieure.

9.6 Intégralité des conditions générales

Aucune condition ne peut être ajoutée ni supprimée si ce n’est par un document écrit et accepté par écrit par les Parties ou leurs représentants légaux, ou émis électroniquement par Carlin et accepté par vous ou par votre représentant légal autorisé. Nonobstant ce qui précède, Carlin se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les dispositions des présentes conditions générales, et vous acceptez de vous soumettre à ces modifications éventuelles.

9.7 Connaissance du document et des Conditions d’utilisation du site web

VOUS RECONNAISSEZ AVOIR LU LES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES, LES COMPRENDRE ET AVOIR EU L’OPPORTUNITÉ D’OBTENIR DES CONSEILS JURIDIQUES INDÉPENDANTS AVANT DE LES ACCEPTER. EN CONTREPARTIE DE LA FOURNITURE DU CONTENU PAR CARLIN, VOUS ACCEPTEZ D’ÊTRE LIÉ PAR LES TERMES ET CONDITIONS DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES. DE PLUS, VOUS RECONNAISSEZ QUE LES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES ANNULENT ET REMPLACENT TOUTE PROPOSITION OU TOUT ACCORD ANTÉRIEUR, ÉCRIT OU ORAL, CONCLU ENTRE CARLIN ET VOUS-MÊME RELATIVEMENT À L’OBJET DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES.

Consultez également nos conditions d'utilisation