Terms & Conditions

General Terms of Use for the “planete-carlin.paris” Site

1. ACCEPTANCE OF TERMS OF USE

1.1 By accessing the “planete-carlin.paris” website (hereinafter referred to as the “Site”, or by using it in any manner, you are acknowledging your acceptance of the general terms of use and are required to adhere to them as they are presented in this document, as well as to any modifications which Carlin may occasionally make to them (collectively, the “Terms of Use.”) If you do not accept these terms of use in their entirety, do not access this site, and do not use it.

1.2 Carlin may modify these terms of use, as well as other specific rules and regulations published on the Site. Your continued access to or use of the Site implies your acceptance of these changes. Access to and use of the Site are subject to the current version of the Terms of Use at the time the site is used. If you fail to adhere to any of the Terms of Use, your right to access the Site or use it will be automatically rescinded.

No conditions may be added or deleted except in written form, accepted in writing by the Parties or their legal representatives, or electronically shared by Carlin and accepted by you or your authorized legal representative.

If you have questions about the Site, these Terms of Use, or the Terms of Use of the Site, please contact Carlin at contact@planete-carlin.paris or by phone at +33 (0)1 53 04 42 00.

2. DEFINITIONS

2.1 “You” means you or, if you act in the name and on behalf of your employer, your client, or the member account owner, “you” means the employer, client, or account owner;

2.2 “Carlin,” “we,” or “us” means the Carlin International Group, société anonyme with a capital of 220,000€, registered with the Paris Registre de commerce et des sociétés under the number B 331 153 221, and having its siège social at 79 rue de Miromesnil, 75008 Paris (France), as well as the subsidiaries of the Carlin Group;

2.3 “Content” means any Flash file, film, or image, vector image, drawing, illustration, animation, video sequence, visual or audio representation, whether electronic, digital, or generated by any other means, or any other medium or element that you download from the Site, as well as any digital notebook, minutes, or other report available on the Site, and any relevant documentation.

3. DURATION

The present Terms of Use of the Site remain in effect during the entire duration of the general licensing conditions.

4. USE OF THE SITE, ITS CONTENT, & RESTRICTIONS

4.1 The Site, its images, and other content elements (hereafter, the “Content”) are provided exclusively for Carlin’s clients. You may not use this Site or its Content in any way outside the purview of your commercial relationship with Carlin.

You may not share your password with a User or a third party unless permission to do so is expressly granted in the present general conditions, and you agree to keep all passwords related to any subscriptions you may have strictly confidential.

You are responsible for tracking all your user account activity, and must furthermore:

  1. ensure the security of your username and passwords;
  2. notify Carlin immediately if your account has been used in an unauthorized manner, or if there are security issues related to your account;
  3. accept full responsibility for any activity taking place on your account; and
  4. accept all risks relative to unauthorized access to your account by individuals who may act, legitimately or not, in your name.

4.2 Furthermore, it is expressly prohibited:

  1. to transfer, copy, or download the Site Content, in whole or in part, without a license, subscription, or written permission from Carlin. This is prohibited even if you haven’t accepted the general licensing terms or the present Terms of Use of the Site, or if you copy, download, or transfer in violation of the license, the subscription, or the written agreement with Carlin, or in violation of the present Terms of Use of the Site;
  2. to manipulate or display the Site or its content, in whole or in part, using a “framing” technology or any other similar technology;
  3. to use the Site or its Content, in whole or in part, for prohibited purposes as determined by Carlin and at its sole discretion. These prohibitions specifically include, but are not limited to, defamation or insults, bullying, threatening, or violating others’ rights (for example, rights relative to the protection of one’s private life), or the publication or distribution of defamatory, prohibited, obscene, pornographic, indecent, or illicit content, or content of a sexual nature;
  4. to use data mining methods, robots or other similar data collection or extraction methods; and

4.3 You must not interfere with the Site’s security or any other system, service, or network resource connected to or accessible by this Site. You must only use the Site for appropriate purposes based on the present Terms of Use and general licensing conditions.

4.4 If you fail to respect one of the stipulations of this section, Carlin reserves the right:

  1. to monitor your account to detect any abuse of your username and/or password, or, more generally, any non-compliant use of your account;
  2. to suspend or end your subscription without notice or indemnity if Carlin has a reasonable basis for believing that the present Terms of Use have been violated, and/or your username(s) or password(s) have been shared;
  3. to initiate any action, specifically legal action, in order to defend its interests.

5. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY OF THE SITE ELEMENTS

5.1 Any element present on the Site is the property of Carlin, its licensors, or any other person owning the intellectual property rights. On this basis, any element may be protected by intellectual property laws, including laws relating to copyright, trademarks, commercial names, internet domain names, and other similar laws.

5.2 Any use of these elements beyond the scope of the present Terms of Use and general licensing conditions, without written permission from Carlin or the person owning the intellectual property rights of these elements, is prohibited.

5.3 The material must not be used and copied except for the purposes and in the manner authorized by the general licensing conditions, and only insofar as the copyright notices or other intellectual property notices are not removed. You may not create derivative work or use the material in any manner not authorized by the general licensing conditions or by the present Terms of Use.

6. REGISTERED TRADEMARKS

6.1 For the purposes of the present Terms of Use of the Site and general licensing conditions, the term “brand(s)” means all of the registered or unregistered trademarks, and all of the logos, service marks, brand names, internet domain names, or other indications of origin used by Carlin now or in the future.

6.2 “Carlin,” “planete-Carlin,” and any other name, product, or service slogan contained on the Site are Carlin’s brands and those of its suppliers or licensors, and may not be copied, imitated, or used, in whole or in part, without prior written permission from Carlin or from the brand owner, as the case may be. You are not authorized to use the metatags or any other “hidden text” using “Carlin” or any other of Carlin’s names, brands, product names, or services without our prior written permission. Furthermore, the Site’s appearance and design, including the page headers, personalized graphics, button icons and scripts, are service marks, trademarks, and/or patents belonging to Carlin and may not be copied, imitated, or used, in whole or in part, without prior written permission.

6.3 The other commercial brands, trademarks, product names, and company names or logos displayed on the Site belong to their respective owners. A reference to products, services, processes, or other information using a commercial name, brand, manufacturer, supplier, or other information does not constitute or imply our acceptance, affiliation, or recommendation of the person or company.

7. PERSONAL DATA AND PRIVATE LIFE

7.1 Carlin will use and protect your personal data, such as your name and address, in accordance with French law n°78-17 of 6 January 1978 concerning computers, files, and freedoms.

7.2 This law requires the person or company collecting data to obtain authorization from the person from whom the data is collected. Furthermore, the data collected must be relevant, fair, correct, and collected for a specific purpose.

7.3 By accepting the terms and conditions of the present general conditions and of the Terms of Use of the Site, you acknowledge that you are familiar with Carlin’s use of your personal data for purposes relating to the present general conditions, and that you accept it.

7.4 The personal data collected by Carlin via its Site or any other means relating to the present general conditions or Terms of Use of the Site are collected for organizational purposes and internal use. They are not shared with other organizations for commercial purposes, but they are used by Carlin for such purposes, as well as for statistical purposes, Content improvement, and information.

7.5 By using and visiting the Site, you are agreeing to Carlin’s policy regarding protection of private life, and you authorize the collection, processing, and use of your data as stipulated in the present sub-section.

7.6 By virtue of the French law of 6 January 1978, you have the right to consult, correct, and delete your data. If you wish to do so, please send a written request to Carlin specifying your request and attaching proof of identity.

7.7 You may decline Carlin’s use of your personal data for direct marketing purposes, free of charge.

7.8 The Site may contain links to other sites. When you follow those links, you are automatically subject to the personal data processing and confidentiality policy of the other site. Carlin cannot be held responsible for any violation of your private data made by a third-party site.

7.9 The Site uses cookies. These are small files sent by a server which are installed on your computer’s hard drive. The file saves a certain amount of data concerning sites visited. The use of cookies allows Carlin to offer you the best service possible when you visit the site. All of the information collected via cookies is for internal use, in order to determine traffic and profile analyses, in particular, or how we can better meet your needs.

7.10 Carlin reserves the right to adapt the present conditions about personal data and privacy at any time. Should this occur, Carlin will inform you of the change via the Site.

8. SITE UPDATES

Carlin regularly updates the Site’s information, software, and Content. For this reason, Carlin cannot guarantee any commitment or accept any responsibility about the accuracy, circulation, or presence of information, material, or Content on the Site. Carlin may revise, add, modify, or remove information, services, material, or Content on the Site. Carlin also reserves the right to make such changes without notification to past, present, or future Site users.

9. WEBSITE LINKS (HYPERLINKS)

If Carlin provides links on its Site to a third-party website, or allows a third party to provide a link from its website to Carlin’s Site, you accept the fact that Carlin grants no explicit or implicit warranty of any kind and that it accepts no responsibility for the content or practices of these third parties or their websites.

These websites cannot be under Carlin’s control, and Carlin provides and/or allows these links solely for your comfort. The presence of a link to a third-party website does not apply an affiliation, support, or use by Carlin. Carlin may not be held responsible or be implicated, directly or indirectly, for any damages or losses caused or claimed to have been caused by or in relation with the use of or the reliance on any information, content, goods, or services available through any third party, website, or linked resource.

10. INTERNET SOFTWARE OR COMPUTER VIRUS

10.1 The internet, internet software, or internet transmission may have technical difficulties. Problems may arise due to these difficulties; for example, inadequate or incomplete copies of information or material obtained on the Site, or computer viruses, or other destructive programs inadvertently placed on the Site.

10.2 Carlin may not be held responsible or implicated under any circumstances for any software, computer virus, or other destructive, disruptive, or damaging file, or any program infecting your computer equipment or any other property, or having an impact on the use of such equipment or any other property, based on your access to, use of, or browsing of this Site or the downloading of any material or Content from this Site. Carlin recommends that you install an appropriate anti-virus program or other similar protective program on your computer equipment.

11. SITE AND MATERIAL PROVIDED “AS-IS”

11.1 THE SITE, THE SERVICES, THE DOCUMENTATION, THE CONTENT, AND ALL MATERIAL ARE ALL PROVIDED “AS-IS” WITHOUT ANY TYPE OF EXPRESS OR IMPLIED REPRESENTATION, WARRANTY, OR CONDITION OF QUALIFICATION, ABSENCE OF INFRINGEMENT, MERCHANTABILITY, ADEQUACY FOR ANY PARTICULAR USE, COMMERCIALIZATION CONDITIONS, OR APPROPRIATE USE FOR SPECIFIC ENDS.

11.2 CARLIN DOES NOT REPRESENT OR GUARANTEE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES THAT THE SITE OR ANY MATERIAL WILL RESPECT YOUR REQUIREMENTS, MEET YOUR NEEDS, OR THAT ITS USE WILL NOT BE INTERRUPTED OR FREE FROM ERRORS, THAT ACCESS TO THE SITE WILL NOT BE INTERRUPTED, OR THAT ERRORS OR DEFECTS OF THE SITE, OF THE SERVICES, OR OF THE DOCUMENTATION WILL BE RECTIFIED.

12. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

YOU ASSUME ALL RISKS AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF USING THE SITE, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY CONTENT OR INFORMATION CONTAINED THEREIN.

CARLIN, ANY OF ITS DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, STOCKHOLDERS, PARTNERS, AGENTS, OR LICENSE HOLDERS, WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES FOR ANY DIRECT OR INDIRECT DAMAGES OF ANY TYPE, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LOSS OF PROFITS, INTERRUPTION, COMMERCIAL LOSS, INFORMATION LOSS, OR ANY OTHER FINANCIAL LOSS, RELATIVE TO ANY CLAIM, LOSS, DAMAGE, ACTION, JUDICIAL PROCEEDING, OR OTHER PROCEEDING SUBJECT OR NOT TO THE PRESENT TERMS OF USE.

IN ANY EVENT, RESPONSIBILITY WILL BE LIMITED TO THE AMOUNT PAID AS A SUBSCRIPTION.

13. INDEMNIFICATION

You agree to defend, indemnify, and protect Carlin, its subsidiaries, groups, licensors, employees, agents, external information providers, contributors, and independent contractors against any claims and damages, fees, costs, receivables, and expenses (including, but not limited to, reasonable lawyer fees) caused by your use of or inability to use the Site, any violation on your part, whether proven or presumed, of the general licensing conditions or the present Terms of Use, or of any representation or guarantee contained in the present terms, your unauthorized use of the Content in whole or in part, of the Site material, or any violation on your part of any other right.

14. MISCELLANEOUS

Audit/Certificate of conformity

Upon notification sent within a reasonable time frame, you must provide samples demonstrating your use of the Site to Carlin. Furthermore, in order to ensure the proper adherence to the stipulations of the present Terms of Use, upon notification addressed in a reasonable time frame, Carlin may verify your files that relate directly to the present Terms of Use and the use of the Site at its discretion, through its own employees or a third party. If such verification shows damages caused to Carlin, you will have to pay the difference to Carlin, and reimburse the auditing fees. If Carlin has a reason to believe that the Site is being used for purposes other than those outlined in the present Terms of Use, you must, at Carlin’s request, provide a certificate of conformity signed by yourself or your authorized representative, in a format approved by Carlin.

Applicable Law and Jurisdiction

The present Terms of Use are subject to and interpreted by French law. The parties agree that sole jurisdiction is that of Paris, including in interlocutory procedures or warranty appeals.

Acknowledgement of the document and of the general licensing terms

YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE READ THE PRESENT TERMS OF USE, YOU UNDERSTAND THEM, AND YOU HAVE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO OBTAIN INDEPENDENT LEGAL COUNSEL BEFORE ACCEPTING THEM. IN EXCHANGE FOR THE PROVISION OF CONTENT BY CARLIN, YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE PRESENT TERMS OF USE. FURTHERMORE, YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THE PRESENT TERMS OF USE CANCEL AND REPLACE ANY PRIOR PROPOSITION OR AGREEMENT, WRITTEN OR VERBAL, CONCLUDED BETWEEN CARLIN AND YOURSELF AND RELATING TO THE PURPOSE OF THE PRESENT TERMS OF USE.

See also our Licensing Conditions

Conditions d'utilisation

Conditions générales d’utilisation du Site Web «planete-carlin.paris»

1. ACCEPTATION DES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

1.1 En accédant au Site Web « planete-carlin.paris » (ci-après dénommé le « Site »), ou en l’utilisant de quelque manière que ce soit, vous acceptez les conditions générales d’utilisation, et êtes tenus de les respecter, telles qu’établies dans les présentes, ainsi que toutes les modifications qu’y apporterait Carlin ponctuellement (collectivement, les « Conditions d’utilisation »). Si vous n’acceptez pas l’intégralité de ces conditions d’utilisation, n’accédez pas à ce site, et ne l’utilisez pas.

1.2 Il se peut que Carlin modifie ces conditions d’utilisation, ainsi que d’autres directives et règles particulières publiées sur le Site. Si vous continuez à accéder au Site ou à l’utiliser, cela signifie que vous acceptez ces changements. L’accès au Site et son utilisation sont soumis à la version actuelle des Conditions d’utilisation au moment de l’utilisation. En cas de non-respect de votre part de l’une des Conditions d’utilisation, votre droit d’accés au Site ou de l’utiliser sera automatiquement résilié.

Aucune condition ne peut être ajoutée ni supprimée si ce n’est par un document écrit et accepté par écrit par les Parties ou leurs représentants légaux, ou émis électroniquement par Carlin et accepté par vous ou par votre représentant légal autorisé.

Si vous avez des questions liées au Site, aux présentes conditions générales ou aux Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web, veuillez communiquer avec Carlin à contact@planete-carlin.paris ou par téléphone au +33 (0)1 53 04 42 00.

2. DÉFINITIONS

2.1 « Vous » vous désigne ou, si vous agissez au nom et pour le compte de votre employeur, votre client ou l’entité titulaire du compte de membre, « vous » désigne alors l’employeur, le client ou ladite entité ;

2.2 « Carlin » ou « nous » désignent la société Groupe Carlin International, société anonyme au capital de 220 000 €, R.C.S. Paris B 331 153 221, dont le siège social est établi au 79 rue de Miromesnil, 75008 Paris (France), ainsi que les filiales de la société Groupe Carlin ;

2.3 « Contenu » désigne tout fichier Flash ou film et toute image, toute image vectorielle, tout dessin, illustration, animation, séquence vidéo ou représentation visuelle ou audio, électronique ou numérique, ou générée par tout autre moyen, ou tout autre support ou élément que vous téléchargez du Site, ainsi que tout cahier numérique, tout compte-rendu ou autre rapport disponibles sur le Site, et toute documentation y afférente.

3. DURÉE

Les présentes Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web restent valables pendant toute la Durée des conditions générales de licence.

4. UTILISATIONS DU SITE WEB, DE SON CONTENU & RESTRICTIONS

4.1 Le Site, ses images et autres éléments de contenu (ci-après le « Contenu ») sont destinés exclusivement aux clients de Carlin. Vous ne pouvez utiliser ce Site ou son Contenu que dans le cadre des relations commerciales que vous avez avec Carlin.

Vous ne pouvez pas partager ou divulguer votre mot de passe à un Utilisateur ou un tiers sauf stipulation expresse contraire dans les présentes conditions générales et vous vous engagez à garder strictement confidentiels tous les mots de passe liés à vos éventuels abonnements.

Vous êtes responsable du suivi de toute l’activité de votre compte utilisateur et devez, de plus :

  1. assurer la protection de vos identifiants et de vos mots de passe ;
  2. avertir immédiatement Carlin dans le cas d’une utilisation non autorisée de votre compte ou de failles de sécurité liées à l’utilisation de votre compte ;
  3. accepter l’entière responsabilité de toute activité ayant lieu sur votre compte ; et
  4. accepter l’intégralité des risques concernant un accès non autorisé à votre compte par des individus agissant, prétendument ou non, en votre nom.

4.2 Par ailleurs, il vous est expressément interdit :

  1. de retransmettre, copier ou télécharger tout ou partie du Contenu du Site sans licence, abonnement ou accord écrit conclu avec Carlin. Cela vous est également interdit si vous n’avez pas accepté les Conditions générales de licence ainsi que les présentes Conditions d’utilisation du Site, ou si vous copiez, téléchargez ou retransmettez en violation de la licence, de l’abonnement, de l’accord écrit conclu avec Carlin, ou encore en violation des Conditions générales de licence ou des présentes Conditions d’utilisation du Site ;
  2. de manipuler ou d’afficher le Site ou tout ou partie de son Contenu en utilisant une technologie de « framing » ou une autre technologie similaire ;
  3. d’utiliser le Site ou tout ou partie de son Contenu à des fins non prévues, telles que déterminées par Carlin à son entière discrétion, notamment, mais non exclusivement, à des fins diffamatoires ou insultantes, ou représentant un harcèlement, une menace ou une violation des droits d’autrui (par exemple les droits relatifs à la protection de la vie privée) ou encore à des fins de publication ou de distribution de contenu diffamatoire, non autorisé, obscène, pornographique, à caractère sexuel, indécent ou illicite ;

4.3 Vous ne devez pas interférer avec la sécurité du Site ou de toute autre ressource du système, services ou réseaux connectés ou accessibles par ce Site. Vous ne devez utiliser le Site qu’à des fins appropriées en vertu des présentes conditions d’utilisation et des conditions générales de licence.

4.4 Si vous ne respectez pas l’une des stipulations de cette section, Carlin se réserve le droit :

  1. de surveiller votre compte pour détecter tout abus de vos noms d’utilisateur et/ou de mot de passe ou, de manière plus générale, toute utilisation non conforme de votre compte ;
  2. de suspendre ou mettre fin à votre abonnement sans préavis ni indemnité si Carlin a raisonnablement lieu de croire qu’il y a violation des présentes Conditions d’utilisation et/ou abus de partage de vos noms d’Utilisateur et de vos mots de passe ;
  3. d’entamer toute action, notamment en justice, en vue de la défense de ses intérêts.

5. PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE DES ÉLÉMENTS DU SITE

5.1 Tout élément présenté sur le Site est la propriété de Carlin, de ses concédants, ou de toute autre personne ayant les Droits de propriété intellectuelle. A ce titre, tout élément peut être protégé par les lois sur la propriété intellectuelle incluant les lois liées aux droits d’auteur, marques de commerce, noms de commerce, noms de domaines Internet et autres droits similaires.

5.2 Toute utilisation de ces éléments hors du cadre des présentes Conditions d’utilisation ou des Conditions générales de licence, sans la permission écrite de Carlin ou de la personne possédant les Droits de propriété intellectuelle sur ces éléments, est exclue.

5.3 Le matériel ne doit être utilisé et copié qu’aux fins et de la manière autorisée par les Conditions générales de licence, pour autant que les avis de droit d’auteur ou autre propriété intellectuelle ne soient pas effacés. Vous ne pouvez créer de travail dérivé ou exploiter le matériel d’une manière non autorisée par les Conditions générales de licence ou par les présentes Conditions d’utilisation.

6. MARQUES COMMERCIALES DÉPOSÉES

6.1 Aux fins des présentes Conditions d’utilisation du Site Web et des Conditions générales de licence, le terme « marque(s) » désigne toutes les marques déposées ou en droit commun, et tous les logos, marques de service, noms de marque, noms de domaines Internet ou d’autres indications d’origine maintenant ou à l’avenir utilisés par Carlin.

6.2 « Carlin », « planete-Carlin », et tout autre nom ou slogan de produit ou de service Contenu sur le Site sont des marques de Carlin et de ses fournisseurs ou concédants, et ne peuvent être copiés, imités ou utilisés, en tout ou en partie, sans autorisation écrite préalable de Carlin ou du propriétaire de la marque, le cas échéant. Vous n’avez pas l’autorisation de vous servir de métabalises ou de tout autre « texte caché » utilisant « Carlin » ou un autre nom, une autre marque ou nom de produit ou service de Carlin sans notre autorisation écrite préalable. En outre, l’apparence et la conception du Site, y compris les en-têtes de pages, les graphismes personnalisés, les icônes de boutons et les scripts, sont des marques de service, des marques commerciales et/ou des brevets de Carlin et ne peuvent être copiés, imités ou utilisés, en tout ou en partie, sans autorisation écrite et préalable.

6.3 Les autres marques commerciales, marques déposées, noms de produits, et noms ou logos de société figurant sur le Site appartiennent à leurs propriétaires respectifs. Le fait de faire référence à des produits, services, procédés ou autres informations en citant un nom commercial, une marque, un fabricant, un fournisseur ou autre ne constitue pas et n’implique pas une acceptation, un parrainage ou une recommandation de notre part.

7. DONNÉES PERSONNELLES ET VIE PRIVÉE

7.1 Carlin utilisera et protégera vos données personnelles, telles que votre nom et votre adresse, conformément à la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés.

7.2 Cette loi oblige la personne ou la société qui collecte les données à obtenir l’autorisation de la personne concernée aux fins de la collecte. En outre, les données collectées doivent avoir un caractère pertinent, justes, correctes, et collectées à des fins spécifiques.

7.3 En acceptant les termes et conditions des présentes conditions générales ainsi que des Conditions d’utilisation du Site, vous déclarez avoir pris connaissance de l’utilisation par Carlin de vos données à caractère personnel pour les fins relatives aux présentes conditions générales, et l’accepter.

7.4 Les données à caractère personnel collectées par Carlin, via son Site ou tout autre moyen relatif aux présentes conditions générales ou aux conditions d’utilisation du Site Web sont collectées à des fins d’organisation et d’usage interne. Celles-ci ne seront pas transmises à d’autres organisations à des fins commerciales, mais seront utilisées par Carlin à de telles fins, ainsi qu’à des fins de statistiques, d’amélioration du Contenu, et d’information.

7.5 En utilisant et en allant visiter le Site, vous marquez votre accord avec la politique que mène Carlin en matière de protection de la vie privée, et donnez votre autorisation pour la collecte, le traitement, et l’utilisation de vos données tel que stipulé dans la présente Sous-section.

7.6 En vertu de la loi du 6 janvier 1978, vous avez un droit de consultation, de correction et de suppression de vos donnés. Dans le cas où vous voudriez le faire, veuillez adresser une demande écrite à Carlin en précisant l’objet de votre demande et en y joignant une preuve de votre identité.

7.7 En ce qui concerne l’utilisation de vos données à caractère personnel par Carlin à des fins de marketing direct, vous pouvez vous y opposer sans frais.

7.8 Le Site peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites. Lorsque vous suivez ces liens, vous êtes automatiquement soumis à la politique de traitement des données à caractère personnel et de confidentialité de l’autre site. Carlin ne peut alors être tenu pour responsable de toute violation de vos données privées effectuées via le site tiers.

7.9 Le Site utilise des cookies. Il s’agit de petits fichiers envoyés par un serveur qui s’installent sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Ce fichier enregistre un certain nombre de données relatives aux sites visités. L’utilisation de cookies permet à Carlin de vous offrir le meilleur service possible lors de vos visites sur le site. L’ensemble des informations collectées via les cookies seront utilisées à des fins internes, afin notamment de déterminer l’analyse de trafic et de profil, ou encore la façon dont nous pouvons davantage répondre à vos besoins.

7.10 Carlin se réserve le droit d’adapter les présentes dispositions relatives aux données à caractère personnel et à la vie privée, en tout temps. Si tel est le cas, Carlin vous informe de ladite adaptation via le Site Web.

8. MISES À JOUR DU SITE WEB

Carlin met régulièrement à jour l’information, les logiciels et le Contenu du Site. A ce titre, Carlin ne peut garantir tout engagement ou accepter toute responsabilité concernant l’exactitude, la circulation ou la présence de l’information, du matériel ou du Contenu sur le Site. Carlin peut réviser, ajouter, modifier ou effacer de l’information, des services, du matériel ou du Contenu sur le Site. En outre, Carlin se réserve le droit d’apporter de tels changements sans préavis aux utilisateurs du Site, passés, présents, ou futurs.

9. SITES WEB LIÉS (HYPERLIENS)

Si Carlin fournit des liens de son Site web vers un site web tiers ou permet à un tiers de fournir un lien de son site web vers le Site web de Carlin, vous acceptez le fait que Carlin ne donne aucune garantie d’aucune sorte, explicite ou implicite, et n’accepte aucune responsabilité quant au contenu ou aux pratiques de ces tiers ou de leurs sites web.

Ces sites web ne sont pas sous le contrôle de Carlin, et Carlin fournit et/ou permet ces liens uniquement pour votre confort. La présence d’un lien vers un site web de tiers n’implique pas l’affiliation, le soutien ou son adoption par Carlin. Carlin ne peut être tenu responsable ou être impliqué, directement ou indirectement, pour tout dommage ou perte causé ou prétendus avoir été causés par ou en lien avec l’utilisation de ou la dépendance envers toute information, contenu, bien ou service disponible par tout tierce parti, site web ou ressource liée.

10. LOGICIEL INTERNET OU VIRUS INFORMATIQUE

10.1 L’Internet, le logiciel Internet ou la transmission via Internet pouvant rencontrer des difficultés techniques, des problèmes suite à ces difficultés pourraient survenir comme par exemple, et de manière non limitative, des copies d’information ou de matériel inadéquates ou incomplètes obtenues du Site, ou encore des virus informatiques ou autres programmes destructeurs téléchargés par inadvertance sur le Site.

10.2 Carlin ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable ou être impliqué pour tout logiciel, virus informatique ou autre fichier destructeur, perturbateur ou endommageant, ou tout programme infectant votre équipement informatique ou toute autre propriété, ou ayant un impact sur l’usage d’un tel équipement ou de toute autre propriété, basé sur votre accès, votre utilisation, ou votre furetage sur ce Site ou sur tout téléchargement de tout matériel ou Contenu sur ce Site. Carlin vous recommande d’installer sur votre équipement informatique ou toute autre propriété adéquate un anti-virus approprié ou tout autre logiciel de protection assimilé.

11. SITE WEB ET MATERIEL FOURNI « TEL QUEL »

11.1 LE SITE, LES SERVICES, LA DOCUMENTATION, LE CONTENU ET TOUT MATÉRIEL SONT FOURNIS « TEL QUELS » SANS REPRÉSENTATION, GARANTIE OU CONDITION D’AUCUNE SORTE, EXPRESSE, IMPLICITE, LÉGALE OU AUTRE, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES DE QUALIFICATION, D’ABSENCE DE CONTREFACON, DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE OU D’ADÉQUATION A UN USAGE PARTICULIER, OU CONDITIONS DE COMMERCIALISATION OU L’USAGE APPROPRIÉ À DES FINS PARTICULIÈRES.

11.2 CARLIN NE REPRESENTE NI NE GARANTIT EN AUCUN CAS QUE LE SITE OU TOUT MATÉRIEL RESPECTERA VOS EXIGENCES, REPONDRA À VOS BESOINS, OU QUE LEUR UTILISATION NE SERA PAS INTERROMPUE OU SANS ERREUR, QUE L’ACCÈS AU SITE NE SERA PAS INTERROMPU, OU ENCORE QUE LES ERREURS OU DÉFAUTS DU SITE, DES SERVICES OU DE LA DOCUMENTATION SERONT RECTIFIÉS.

12. LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ

VOUS ASSUMEZ TOUTES LES RESPONSABILITÉS ET LES RISQUES D’UTILISATION DU SITE INCLUANT SANS LIMITE TOUT CONTENU OU INFORMATION CONTENUE ICI.

EN AUCUN CAS CARLIN OU AUCUN DE SES DIRECTEURS, EMPLOYÉS, ACTIONNAIRES, PARTENAIRES, AGENTS OU DÉTENTEURS DE LICENCE NE SERONT TENUS POUR TOUT DOMMAGE, DIRECT OU INDIRECT, QUEL QU’IL SOIT, INCLUANT, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, LES DOMMAGES POUR PERTE DE PROFITS, INTERRUPTION, PERTE DE COMMERCE, INFORMATION, OU TOUTE AUTRE PERTE PÉCUNIÈRE, EN LIEN AVEC TOUTE RÉCLAMATION, PERTE, DOMMAGE, ACTION, POURSUITE EN JUSTICE OU AUTRE PROCÉDURE SURVENANT SOUS OU HORS DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION.

DANS TOUS LES CAS, LA RESPONSABILITÉ SERA LIMITÉE AU MONTANT PAYÉ DANS LE CADRE DE L’ABONNEMENT.

13. INDEMNISATION

Vous acceptez de défendre, d’indemniser, et de protéger Carlin, ses filiales, ses groupes, ses concédants, ses employés, ses agents, les fournisseurs d’informations extérieurs, les contributeurs et les contractants indépendants contre toute réclamation et tous dommages, frais, coûts, créances et dépenses (y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les honoraires raisonnables des avocats) découlant de votre utilisation ou de votre incapacité à utiliser le Site, toute violation de votre part, qu’elle soit avérée ou présumée, des Conditions générales de licence ou des présentes Conditions d’utilisation ou de toute représentation ou garantie contenue dans les présentes, votre utilisation non autorisée de tout ou partie du Contenu, du matériel ou du Site, ou toute violation de votre part de tout autre droit.

14. DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES

Audit/Certificat de conformité

Sur notification adressée dans un délai raisonnable, vous devrez fournir des échantillons représentant vos utilisations du Site à Carlin. En outre, afin de s’assurer du respect des stipulations des présentes Conditions d’utilisation, Carlin pourra, sur notification adressée dans un délai raisonnable, contrôler à sa discrétion, par l’intermédiaire de ses propres salariés ou d’un tiers, vos dossiers se rapportant directement aux présentes Conditions d’utilisation et à l’utilisation du Site. Si un tel contrôle fait ressortir un préjudice subi par Carlin, vous devrez verser la différence à Carlin, somme à laquelle s’ajoutera le remboursement des frais de l’audit. Lorsque Carlin a des raisons de croire que le Site est utilisé hors du cadre fixé par les présentes Conditions d’utilisation, vous devrez, à la demande de Carlin, fournir un certificat de conformité signé par vous ou l’un de vos représentants habilités, sous une forme qui sera approuvée par Carlin.

Droit applicable et juridiction compétente

Les présentes Conditions d’utilisation sont régies et interprétées conformément aux lois françaises. Les Parties consentent à la compétence exclusive des juridictions de Paris, y compris en cas de référé ou d’appel en garantie.

Connaissance du document et des conditions générales de licence

VOUS RECONNAISSEZ AVOIR LU LES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION, LES COMPRENDRE ET AVOIR EU L’OPPORTUNITÉ D’OBTENIR DES CONSEILS JURIDIQUES INDÉPENDANTS AVANT DE LES ACCEPTER. EN CONTREPARTIE DE LA FOURNITURE DU CONTENU PAR CARLIN, VOUS ACCEPTEZ D’ÊTRE LIÉ PAR LES TERMES ET CONDITIONS DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION. DE PLUS, VOUS RECONNAISSEZ QUE LES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION ANNULENT ET REMPLACENT TOUTE PROPOSITION OU TOUT ACCORD ANTÉRIEUR, ÉCRIT OU ORAL, CONCLU ENTRE CARLIN ET VOUS-MÊME RELATIVEMENT À L’OBJET DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION.

Consultez également notre licence d'utilisation